My weekly experiences

Second week away!

The second week was an interesting one at work. Due to some developments within Fokker Aerotron we decided that I would be assigned to a different project in the Purchasing and Materials department. Even though I will have to start all over again, I like the new challenge!

I decided to workout on Friday and relax a little after the hectic week. Saturday I went for Stone Mountain which is half an hour from Atlanta. I took the cable car up and walked down. This was funny because I had on a cute pink dress whereas everyone else climbing the rock was in sport outfit.

I headed for Atlanta to the Brewhouse Cafe where I had two Sweetwater IPA while talking on the phone to my good friend Francine, aka Pien, for an hour. The beers made me a little tipsy and I decided I needed some good food. I stumbled to the Wrecking Bar. According to the internet this bar would definitaly be worth while and as it turned out: they did not lie! The rest of the weekend I decided to relax at home at the pool.

Standaard

Geef een reactie

