My weekly experiences

Dutchie in the US! (Week 3)

I am starting to feel at home at my job and in the USA. Even though I do miss everyone in the Netherlands I have a million tools to keep in contact.

Then on thursday I wake up with a Whatsapp from my friend Mariette telling me she has a 7 hour transfer on Atlanta. “Do you think we can meet up?” Hell yeah! Out of work I pick her up and we go to my favourite restaurant Wrecking Bar. Even though I love it here, it is nice to talk with someone about common things. I drop Mariette off again at the airport at 10 P.M. It was the perfect night!

Standaard

Een gedachte over “Dutchie in the US! (Week 3)

Geef een reactie

