My weekly experiences

Awesome weekend at Atlanta – Week 10

On Friday I drive up to Atlanta where I meet with Sandra who used to be a Fokker collegue but also was one of the trainee council members. We go to Noche where we have delicious wines and tapas. This neighbourhood, Virginia Highlands, is an awesome place to hang out and I definitaly plan on going here more often.

On Sunday I get up early, make myself a strong wake up coffee and head to Atlanta. I plan on going to the Highland Bakery which is on my bucket list since 2 months. After I have a delightful breakfast I head to Chattahochee river where I run down the river and back over a trail through the woods. The rest of the day: (1) enjoy the sun at Piedmont Park, (2) meet Rob and his brother (3) walk over the Beltline and (4) enjoy a red wine with cheese at my favourite restaurant: Wrecking Bar.

Feeling very satisfied with my day, I drive back to LaGrange where I get ready for a new working week!

Standaard

Geef een reactie

