Geen categorie

Week 13 & 14 – STORM!

Things have been busy after Pim left which is why this post is pretty … PRETTY late.

I started up some pilots (see earlier posts) and we’re optimizing as we go. It’s looking pretty good but we’ll start seeing some actual results in week 15. I’m able to implement some typical lean principles and they seem to work in the improvement process. Besides working with the buyers, I’m learning about, and working on inventory optimization. The typical principles for inventory optimization mainly apply to manufacturing businesses where high volumes of the same parts are used and a high predictability applies. As Fokker Aerotron is in the MRO business (broad range of parts, low predictability), I need to come up with different ways of optimizing our inventory processes. Challenging but definitaly a good challenge.

Besides my renewed energy in work, I have renewed energy in going to the gym. I work out as much as I can right after work and it feels good. This is probably also the reason for my late post.

On Thursday, week 14, I arranged a Fokker Aerotron ladies night out at the Brickhouse where we had some good laughs. On Friday I went up to the Fokker location up in Atlanta (FSI) to check out their processes and get to know some of the people there. Of course, on Friday night, I drive up to Atlanta again where Rob and I have diner and drinks (a lot) at our favourite bar Barcelona. There are some great costumes to see as it is Halloween. The rest of the weekend I’m in slowmotion mode doing stuff like chillin’ at my new fav coffee bar Dancin’ Goats, FaceTime Pim and mum&dad, chillin’ Some more and then end the weekend with… Chillin’. Ready for week 15!!

Standaard

Een gedachte over “Week 13 & 14 – STORM!

  1. Mum zegt:

    Leuk verslag over je werk Caroline.
    Als ze prima wijn bij Barcelona hebben moeten we daar zeer binnenkort zelf maar eens gaan keuren.
    Looking forward to seeing you soon!

    Like

Geef een reactie

