My weekly experiences

Southern hospitality – Week 15

Things are going steady at work as we are running the projects. After my workout Friday I head up to Atlanta to celebrate the weekend with a beer. I don’t go to bed late because Jeff invited me to their family get together on Saturday at their house. Southern hospitality!

When I arrive at their lovely house in the country (lots of space!) I immediately get a warm welcome from Jeff, his wife and… their dog Sandy! Walking into the garden I notice a collection of guns and guess what: they are there for me to try! I have to get used to this sight and I must admit being a little nervous to actually fire one of those units. We build up the guns (easy to heavy) and it’s actually fun to try and hit the target. We end with shooting skeets and I’m amazed that I actually hit quite a few (and so is everyone else).

We drink some beers, have a lovely dinner and hang out by the fire with the family. Jeremy, who I ran the mudrun with a few weeks ago, is also present and its so nice to see him again. It was such an amazing day and after all those new adventures I sleep like a baby.

Standaard

2 gedachtes over “Southern hospitality – Week 15

Geef een reactie

